Apply for Commonwealth Scholarships - 2017 Academic year

Each year, the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) awards over 900 scholarships and fellowships for postgraduate study and professional development to Commonwealth citizens.

Citizens of developing Commonwealth countries can apply for scholarships for Master’s and PhD study at a UK university; or Split-site (PhD) scholarships which allow PhD candidates to spend up to 12 months in the UK as part of their doctoral studies. 

These scholarships are funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), with the aim of contributing to the UK’s international development aims and wider overseas interests, supporting excellence in UK higher education, and sustaining the principles of the Commonwealth. 

Candidates are selected on the basis of merit and their potential to contribute to the needs of their home countries.

To find out more about the scholarships and apply for the 2017 academic year, visit the following links on the CSC website:


Leave your comments

terms and condition.
  • No comments found
Share this post
FaceBook  Twitter  

Recent News View all News

Photo Gallery View all Photos

BecA Hub Videos

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required